Stewardship Awards‏

On Sunday April 12th the Annual Stewardship Awards were presented to two of our Sisters in the League at Holy Rosary Cathedral by Archbishop Michael Miller.  Jane Rosenthal is CWL President at the Cathedral and also serves as the receptionist at the John Paul II Centre.  Anne Dobie is a CWL Life member at Our Lady of Assumption Parish.  Gayle M. and Louanne R. represented our Council by helping with organization at the Mass and the reception that followed.  It was a special moment to visit with two former Pastors of our parish, Fr. Stanley Galvon, who is now Pastor at the Cathedral and Fr. Patrick Tepoorten, who is Pastor of the Church of the Assumption in Powell River.

This entry was posted in Service. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.